Error when trying to create a new project

crashes, error report
Locked
Dmytro_Z
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jun 27, 2019 11:31 pm

Error when trying to create a new project

Post by Dmytro_Z » Thu Oct 03, 2019 7:55 am

Greetings!

Need some advice regarding an error which appears when I am trying to create a new Outdoor and building planning.
Error message:

Code: Select all

Unbehandelte Ausnahme: Manuf is null.
System.NullReferenceException
Manuf is null.
   at Dial.Dialux.PluginManager.FurniturePluginObjectProvider.LoadFavoriteFurnitureManufs()
   at System.EventHandler.Invoke(Object sender, EventArgs e)
   at Dial.Dialux.Classlib.Extensions.EventExtensions.InvokeImpl(EventHandler handler, Object sender)
   at Dial.Dialux.ProductUpdater.UpdateManager.OnManufUpdateDownloadFileCompleted(Object sender, AsyncCompletedEventArgs e)
   at System.Net.WebClient.OnDownloadFileCompleted(AsyncCompletedEventArgs e)
   at System.Windows.Threading.ExceptionWrapper.InternalRealCall(Delegate callback, Object args, Int32 numArgs)
   at System.Windows.Threading.ExceptionWrapper.TryCatchWhen(Object source, Delegate callback, Object args, Int32 numArgs, Delegate catchHandler)
The program is installed on a laptop, but I don't think it can be the reason.

Laptop:
ASUS A53S
MB Ver: K53SJ
A53SJ - SX205D

System characteristics:

Code: Select all

Computer	
Computer Type	ACPI x64-based PC
Operating System	Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bit
OS Service Pack	Service Pack 1
Internet Explorer	8.0.7601.17514
DirectX	DirectX 10.0
	
Motherboard	
CPU Type	2x , 2300 MHz
Motherboard Name	Unknown
Motherboard Chipset	Unknown
System Memory	8103 MB
BIOS Type	AMI (09/07/10)
	
Display	
Video Adapter	GeForce GT 520M  (512 MB)
Video Adapter	Intel(R) HD Graphics 3000  (3952566 KB)
Video Adapter	Intel(R) HD Graphics 3000  (3952566 KB)
	
Storage	
IDE Controller	Intel(R) Mobile Express Chipset SATA AHCI Controller
Disk Drive	ST9500325AS  (465 GB, IDE)
Optical Drive	MATSHITA DVD-RAM UJ8A0ASW
SMART Hard Disks Status	OK
	
Partitions	
C: (NTFS)	200837 MB (140783 MB free)
D: (NTFS)	99999 MB (61840 MB free)
E: (NTFS)	99999 MB (36793 MB free)
F: (NTFS)	75997 MB (45490 MB free)
Total Size	465.7 GB (278.2 GB free)
	
DMI	
DMI BIOS Vendor	American Megatrends Inc.
DMI BIOS Version	K53SJ.209
DMI System Manufacturer	ASUSTeK Computer Inc.
DMI System Product	K53SJ
DMI System Version	1.0
DMI System Serial Number	B4N0AS40175216A filled by O.E.M.
DMI System UUID	80BB9A95-A06BE081-2BEBF46D-04233914
DMI Motherboard Manufacturer	ASUSTeK Computer Inc.
DMI Motherboard Product	K53SJ
DMI Motherboard Version	1.0
DMI Motherboard Serial Number	NB-1234567890
DMI Chassis Manufacturer	ASUSTeK Computer Inc.
DMI Chassis Version	1.0
DMI Chassis Serial Number	0x00000000
DMI Chassis Asset Tag	No Asset Tag
DMI Chassis Type	Notebook
Any advice will be very appreciated.

Best regards,
Dmytro

Csuleiman
Posts: 1658
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2012 3:07 pm

Re: Error when trying to create a new project

Post by Csuleiman » Fri Oct 04, 2019 5:30 am

Hello Dmytro,

Please delete the contents of the "temp folder" from your system and try to start evo again.

To do this, you only have to type %temp% into the Windows Explorer search function and delete all the contents of the folder. Afterwards please check whether you are able to start a new evo project without any problems.

In case the problem still exists, please close evo and open the “Service Tool” in the DIAL GmbH folder (see attached screenshots 1&2). In the "Service Tool" you will find a button called "Clear recent furnitures". Please click on it and afterwards open evo again.

Screenshot 1 (32-bit).jpg
Screenshot 1 (32-bit).jpg (236.52 KiB) Viewed 630 times
Screenshot 1 (64-bit).jpg
Screenshot 1 (64-bit).jpg (118.01 KiB) Viewed 630 times
Service Tool.jpg
Service Tool.jpg (106.95 KiB) Viewed 630 times

Best regards,
DIAL Support Team

Dmytro_Z
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jun 27, 2019 11:31 pm

Re: Error when trying to create a new project

Post by Dmytro_Z » Fri Oct 04, 2019 6:56 am

Thanks Csuleiman!

I cleaned Temp folder in c:\Windows\Temp\

Then tried to create a new scene in the program.
Now I don't have the previous error message, but when trying to Draw rectangular floor element - a windows error message appears:
(I translated to EN)

Code: Select all

Сигнатура проблемы (Problem Signature):
  Имя события проблемы (Problem Name):	CLR20r3
  Сигнатура проблемы 01 (Problem signature 01):	DIALux_x64.exe
  Сигнатура проблемы 02:	5.8.1.41636
  Сигнатура проблемы 03:	5c7e3c84
  Сигнатура проблемы 04:	Dialux.Geometry
  Сигнатура проблемы 05:	5.8.1.41636
  Сигнатура проблемы 06:	5c7e3c26
  Сигнатура проблемы 07:	21a5
  Сигнатура проблемы 08:	49
  Сигнатура проблемы 09:	System.AccessViolationException
  Версия ОС (OS Version):	6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.1
  Код языка (Language Code):	3081
  Дополнительные сведения 1 (Additional info 1):	20e7
  Дополнительные сведения 2 (Additional info 2):	20e7873d1dea901789561267c7b86b23
  Дополнительные сведения 3 (Additional info 3):	fccf
  Дополнительные сведения 4 (Additional info 4):	fccf0f7d847f4e46b95287b755b5eb8b
After that I used service tool as you described, but it didn't help.

Looks like some problem with geometry according to the error message.
It appears right after I click first time to set first point of floor element on plan view.

Csuleiman
Posts: 1658
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2012 3:07 pm

Re: Error when trying to create a new project

Post by Csuleiman » Fri Oct 04, 2019 8:00 am

Hello Dmytro,

We would recommend you to uninstall your current evo version completely from your computer system and install our newest evo 8.2 patch 1 version by using the following download link. In this case, all DIALux components will be newly registered.

DIALux evo 8.2 patch 1: https://b2b.dial.de/index.php/s/remTwgv87qPCEJz

If the problem still occurs after the new installation, please try to deactivate all your security software (virus scanner and the firewall) once on your computer system and after this please check if the problem is solved.
If you have a bad feeling to disable the security software, you can deactivate your WLAN connection and remove the network cable from your computer.

Besides this, please update the graphics adapter driver on the manufacturer's website of your graphics card and not by the help of Windows. Maybe it is an Intel driver problem.

Please have a look at the following threads from our DIALux board:

http://dxboard.dialux.com/viewtopic.php?f=29&t=80338
http://dxboard.dialux.com/viewtopic.php?f=29&t=80337
http://dxboard.dialux.com/viewtopic.php?f=17&t=78016

Best regards,
DIAL Support Team

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests